Upcycling-Service by Regent Lighting

Upcycling instead of throwing away

From now on we offer our exclusive upcycling service. The existing conventional light sources can be replaced on site by new Regent LED-Upgrade-Kits. If on-site replacement is not possible, the luminaires will be converted at our manufacturing facility in Basel.

We grant a 5-year warranty on the new LED-Upgrade-Kits CE certified by Regent. The product liability remains with Regent Lighting. In addition, we offer a comparative measurement (before-after) if required.

If you decide in favor of Upcycling by Regent Lighting, you and your company contribute to a sustainable raw material cycle. Existing luminaires are given a new lease of life with the LED-Upgrade-Kits, resulting in significant electricity savings. The old conventional light sources are professionally disposed of and recycled.

Upcycling for the future

Exemplify sustainability

Conventional fluorescent lamps will soon be a thing of the past: As part of the global drive for sustainable environmental protection, it is also time to invest in new lighting solutions. The consumption of electrical energy is a major contributor to global greenhouse gas emissions. So take the first step today - for sustainable, long-lasting luminaires and climate protection. Regent Lighting not only supplies you with the appropriate high-quality products with contemporary and energy-efficient LED technology, but also provides you with competent and solution-oriented advice based on its extensive experience. From person to person.

 

All advantages of the upcycling at a glance

Enhanced light quality
With the replacement of the existing luminaire inserts, a visibly improved light quality is achieved. The increase in light efficiency is up to 75%, depending on the luminaire.

Sustainability
By replacing the existing luminaire inserts, a visibly improved quality of light is achieved. The increase in luminous efficacy is up to 75%, depending on the luminaire.

Product liability / warranty
Our LED-Upgrade-Kits meet all regulations and standards of an electrical system and are tested accordingly. We guarantee this. If required, we will comply with the relevant statutory warranty and product liability obligations. Thus, with a LED-Upgrade-Kit certified by Regent Lighting, the warranty remains intact and you continue to have a safe and high quality product.*

*If a conversion is carried out by rewiring, removal of devices or installation of other electrical components without using a Regent LED-Upgrade-Kit, any claims regarding warranty and product liability on the part of Regent are forfeited. Anyone who upcycles a luminaire becomes by law the new person placing the luminaire on the market and must draw up a CE declaration of conformity, assume product liability and test the luminaire after upcycling in accordance with SNR 462638 "Repeat testing and inspection after repair of electrical equipment".

Ecodesign requirements

Requirements and phase-out of T5 as well as T8 fluorescent lamps as of August 25, 2023.

On September 1, 2021, the Ecodesign Regulation of the European Union became effective. Due to the "Energy Strategy 2050", this also applies in Switzerland at the same time.

In the coming year, widely used illuminants may no longer be produced and placed on the market due to their energy consumption or mercury content: From February 25, 2023, compact fluorescent lamps and circular fluorescent lamps T5 will be banned. From August 25, 2023, also linear fluorescent lamps T8 and T5.

Prevention is better than aftercare

So take precautions in good time and upgrade from fluorescent lamps to the more efficient, energy-saving LED technology. This will also help you avoid future maintenance problems. We will be happy to help you with this.

State funding

Upcycling pays off

By switching to LED lighting, you not only save noticeable energy and thus significant operating costs, you also make a valuable contribution to national efforts to curb electricity consumption and the associated greenhouse gas emissions. For this reason, various incentive programs exist to provide you with financial support for upcycling. We'll be happy to help you claim the incentives that apply to your project.

 

Up to 30% subsidy
There are a variety of grant programs that pay up to a maximum of 30% of the investment cost.

Additional subsidies with sensors
Projects with the use of occupancy or daylight sensors increase savings and receive additional funding.

Save 50% to 90% on electricity costs
Eligible lighting solutions with intelligent lighting control typically use 50% to 90% less energy than conventional lighting systems

We are committed to sustainability
In addition to our pursuit of economic efficiency, we focus on providing resource-saving lighting solutions in the spirit of upcycling.

We set ourselves the goal of providing our customers with professional support for planned upcycling. We create clarity in the jungle of subsidy programs.

Upcycling kit assortment

Certified LED inserts - installable by the electrician


ICE

SIXTEEN

CHANNEL

SLASH 2

FLOW

OVALUX / UNIVAR

PURO

SOLO

TORINO

DOWNLIGHTS

SOLINA

TUBO

Our upcycling offer is constantly being expanded. You can find current information on this page.

 

Conversion assortment

Floor lamps can be converted on site or in our manufactory in Basel


LEVEL

TWEAK

SUNSET

We won't leave you in the dark!

Replacement lighting
During the conversion work, we offer replacement lighting for rent if required.

 

Refurbishment light

Ideal luminaire for refurbishments thanks to identical dimensions

The dimensions are decisive (1250 mm / 1550 mm) We are now offering our Geo 4 Office refurbishment luminaire with modern LED technology to replace the existing T5/T8 luminaires. Thanks to the exactly identical dimensions, nothing stands in the way of replacement and costly ceiling refurbishment or painting work can be avoided. The modern appearance of the Geo 4 Office gives the room a fresh new look.

Features

  • Ideal luminaire for refurbishments thanks to identical dimensions
  • Covers any traces of the old luminaires without reworking
  • High luminous efficacy of up to 115 lm / W, energy savings of up to 70%
  • Office-compatible, microprismatic CLD optics (perfect glare control)
  • Direct beam
  • Replaceable LED module in the event of maintenance
  • Single and row mounting possible
  • One-piece frame without visible screws

Specifications

  • L = 1250 mm / 1550 mm, W = 250 mm, H = 65 mm
  • Color white RAL 9016
  • Impact resistance IK08
  • Glow wire test 850 °C
  • Office-compatible and glare-free in accordance with EN 12464-1 (UGR ≤ 19; Lmax ≥ 65° ≤ 3000 cd/m²)
  • Integrated electronic control gear, ON/OFF and DALI2

Customized solution for your upcycling project

You have not found your luminaire or upcycling is not possible for aesthetic or technical reasons? We will find a tailor-made solution for your project.







Individual conversion

Tailor-made solution for your upcycling project

You have not found your luminaire or upcycling is not possible for aesthetic or technical reasons? We will find a customized solution for your project.

Casestudy - Baloise Basel

There were 2,100 luminaires in use where the light sources were banned. The challenge was to upgrade these luminaires to LED and thus find a highly efficient, sustainable solution. Regent developed an upgrade kit specifically for this purpose, which can be replaced in just a few simple steps.

Casestudy - Gruner

The success story of Regent's classic LEVEL luminaire almost came to an abrupt end by law. Thanks to an innovative conversion set, the Level model has become a shining example of sustainability.

Article from the Enegylight special edition of eTrends

 

Contact us today for a no obligation consultation. You can find all locations at

 

Locations  Contact us  Download brochure

Retrofit-Service by Regent Lighting

Upcycling statt wegwerfen

Ab sofort bieten wir unseren exklusiven Retrofit-Service an. Die bestehenden, konventionellen Leuchtmittel können vor Ort durch neue Regent Retrofit-Kits ausgetauscht werden. Sollte ein Austausch vor Ort nicht möglich sein, werden die Leuchten in unserer Manufaktur in Basel umgebaut.

Auf die neuen, durch Regent CE zertifizierten Retrofit-Kits gewähren wir 5 Jahre Garantie. Die Produkthaftung bleibt bei Regent Lighting. Zudem bieten wir bei Bedarf eine Vergleichsmessung (vorher-nachher) an.

Entscheiden Sie sich für Retrofit by Regent Lighting, tragen Sie und Ihr Unternehmen zu einem nachhaltigen Rohstoffkreislauf bei. Bestehenden Leuchten wird mit den Retrofit-Kits neues Leben eingehaucht, das eine wesentliche Stromersparnis mit sich bringt. Die alten konventionellen Leuchtmittel werden fachgerecht entsorgt und recycelt.

Umrüsten für die Zukunft

Nachhaltigkeit (vor-)leben

Herkömmliche Leuchtstofflampen gehören bald schon der Vergangenheit an: Im Zuge der globalen Bestrebungen für einen nachhaltigen Umweltschutz ist es auch an der Zeit, in neue Lichtlösungen zu investieren. Der Verbrauch elektrischer Energie ist massgeblich mitverantwortlich für die für die weltweiten Treibhausgas-Emissionen. Machen Sie daher den ersten Schritt schon heute – für zukunftsfähige langlebige Leuchten und den Klimaschutz. Regent Lighting liefert Ihnen dazu nicht nur die passenden hochwertigen Produkte mit zeitgemässer und energieeffizienter LED-Technologie, sondern steht Ihnen selbstverständlich auch mit viel Erfahrung kompetent und lösungsorientiert beratend zur Seite. Von Mensch zu Mensch.

Alle Vorteile der Umrüstung im Überblick

Erhöhte Lichtqualität
Mit dem Austausch der bestehenden Leuchteneinsätze wird eine sichtbar verbesserte Lichtqualität erreicht. Die Steigerung der Lichteffizienz beträgt um bis zu 75%, je nach Leuchte.

Nachhaltigkeit
Durch das Umrüsten konventioneller Leuchten auf LED können bis zu 75% der Stromkosten eingespart werden. Da lediglich der Leuchteneinsatz und nicht die gesamte Leuchte ausgetauscht werden muss, werden zudem die Ressourcen geschont.

Produkthaftung / Garantie
Unsere Retrofit-Kits erfüllen alle Vorschriften und Normen eines elektrischen Systems und sind entsprechend geprüft. Das garantieren wir. Bei Bedarf kommen wir den entsprechenden gesetzlichen Garantie- und Produkthaftpflichten nach. Damit bleibt die Garantie mit einem von Regent Lighting zertifizierten Umrüst-Kit erhalten und Sie haben weiterhin ein sicheres und qualitativ hochwertiges Produkt.*

* Wird ein Umbau durch Umverdrahtung, Entfernung von Geräten oder Montage anderer, elektrischer Komponenten durchgeführt ohne ein Regent Retrofit-Kit zu verwenden, verfallen jegliche Ansprüche bezüglich Garantie sowie Produkthaftung seitens Regent. Wer eine Leuchte umbaut, wird per Gesetz zum neuen Inverkehrbringer der Leuchte und muss eine CE-Konformitätserklärung erstellen, die Produkthaftung übernehmen und die Leuchte nach dem Umbau gemäss SNR 462638 «Wiederholungsprüfung und Prüfung nach Instandsetzung elektrischer Geräte» prüfen

Ökodesign-Verordnung

Anforderungen und Ausmusterung der T5 sowie T8-Leuchtstofflampen per 25. August 2023

Am 1. September 2021 wurde die Ökodesign-Verordnung der Europäischen Union wirksam. Aufgrund der «Energiestrategie 2050» gilt diese gleichzeitig auch in der Schweiz.

Im kommenden Jahr dürfen weit verbreitete Leuchtmittel aufgrund ihres Energieverbrauchs bzw. Quecksilbergehalts nicht mehr produziert und in den Verkehr gebracht werden: Ab 25. Februar 2023 werden Kompaktleuchtstofflampen und kreisförmige Leuchtstofflampen T5 verbannt. Ab 25. August 2023 auch lineare Leuchtstofflampen T8 und T5.

Vorsorge ist besser als Nachsorge

Sorgen Sie also rechtzeitig vor und rüsten Sie um von Leuchtsofflampen auf die effizientere, stromsparende LED-Technologie. So können Sie auch zukünftige Wartungsprobleme vermeiden. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne dabei.

Staatliche Fördergelder

Umrüsten lohnt sich

Mit dem Wechsel auf LED-Beleuchtung sparen Sie nicht nur merklich Energie und somit erhebliche Betriebskosten, Sie leisten auch einen wertvollen Beitrag zu den nationalen Bestrebungen für die Eindämmung des Stromverbrauchs und den damit verbundenen Treibhausgasemissionen. Aus diesem Grund bestehen verschiedene Förderprogramme, die Sie bei der Sanierung finanziell unterstützen. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne dabei, die auf Ihr Projekt zutreffenden Fördergelder einzufordern

Bis zu 30% Fördergeld
Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Förderprogrammen die bis maximal 30% der Investitionskosten zahlen.

Zusätzliche Fördermittel mit Sensoren
Projekte mit der Nutzung von Präsenz- oder Tageslichtsensoren erhöhen die Einsparung und erhalten zusätzliche Fördermittel.

50% bis 90% Stromkosten sparen
Förderberechtigte Lichtlösungen mit einer intelligenten Lichtsteuerung verbrauchen in der Regel 50 bis 90% weniger Energie als herkömmliche Beleuchtungsanlagen.

Wir setzten uns für Nachhaltigkeit ein
Ergänzend zu unserem Streben nach Wirtschaftlichkeit, fokussieren wir uns darauf, ressourcen schonende Lichtlösungen anzubieten im Sinne eines Upcycling-Gedankens.

Wir setzen uns zum Ziel, unsere Kunden bei den geplanten Umrüstungen professionell zu unterstützen. Wir schaffen Klarheit im Dschungel der Förderprogramme.

Retrofit-Kit Sortiment

Zertifizierte LED-Einsätze - installierbar durch den Elektroinstallateur


ICE

SIXTEEN

CHANNEL

SLASH 2

FLOW

OVALUX / UNIVAR

PURO

SOLO

TORINO

DOWNLIGHTS

SOLINA

TUBO

Unser Retrofit-Angebot wird laufend erweitert. Aktuelle Informationen finden Sie immer hier auf dieser Seite.

Umbau-Sortiment

Stehleuchten können vor Ort oder in unserer Manufaktur in Basel umgebaut werden


LEVEL

TWEAK

SUNSET

Wir lassen Sie nicht im Dunkeln stehen!

Ersatzbeleuchtung
Während den Umbauarbeiten bieten wir bei Bedarf Ersatzbeleuchtung zur Miete an.

Individueller Umbau


Massgeschneiderte Lösung für Ihr Upcycling-Projekt

Sie haben Ihre Leuchte nicht gefunden oder Upcycling bzw. Retrofitting ist aus ästhetischen oder technischen Gründen nicht möglich? Wir finden eine massgeschneiderte Lösung für Ihr Projekt.







Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute für ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch. Alle Standorte finden Sie auf unserer Website unter Standorte

Kontakt aufnehmen Broschüre Download